Science Alumni Association

IUPUI School of Science Alumni Association

The School of Science Alumni Association consists of diverse individuals who share a common goal — to further the professional, educational, and social interests of the School of Science at IUPUI and its alumni.

Our current Alumni Association Board of Directors 2016-2017

President: Colin Terry, MS Math, 2002
Vice President: Shawn Plew, Computer Science, 2004
Secretary/Treasurer: Kalilah Shabazz, Ph.D, Psychology, 2000
Immediate Past President: Terra Query, Chemistry, 2004

Members At Large 2016-2017

David Cross, EdD., Psychology, 1979
Nick Estrada, Chemistry/Forensic and Investigative Science, 2011
Dillon Etter, Biology, 2014
Peggy Fisherkeller, Geology, 1999
Sarah Fortney, Chemistry, 2015
Justin Kosiba, Biology, 2004
Ashley Msikinya Psyhcology/Clinical Rebah 2010
Josh Peters, Physics, 2006
Lucia Rusu, Physics, 1993

Honorary Members

Ed Brizendine, Math, 1993
Erin Dotlich, Chemistry, 2003
Roberta Fowler, Computer Science, 1977
Angie Hall, Psychology, 2005
Jim Hutchins, Computer Science, 1994
Carl Sobieralski Biology, 1996
Eric Tinsley, Computer Science, 1982/ 1986

Ex-Officio Members

Simon Rhodes – Dean, School of Science
Kimberly Merritt – Director of Alumni Programs, IUPUI Office of Alumni Relations (BA Psychology, 1995)
Lindsay Heinzman – Executive Director for Development & Alumni Affairs, School of Science
Betsy Cooney – Associate Director, Alumni Relations and Events, School of Science
Willow King Locke – Director, Career Development Services, School of Science
Chad Johnson – Chief Operations Officer, Purdue Alumni Association

Student Representative

Jonathan Brown, Biophysics, 2017
Nicolas Hubbard, Computer Science, 2018
Sarine Janetsian-Frit, Addiction Neuroscience Ph.D Canidate 


To connect with other IUPUI School of Science Alumni, visit our Facebook page.

Science on Tap Speaker Series  |  Alumni Profiles  |  Class Note Submissions

Sign up for the Science Alumni Newsletter | Science Career Development Services


For alumni board questions, please contact Kim Helton.

Connect with us on LinkedIn  Join us on Facebook