Alumni Achievements

The School of Science is proud of our alumni who are making a difference locally and globally.

Helene Cross (John T. Hazer Award and Guest Lecture) Psychology BA 1982, former President and CEO of Fairbanks Hospital accepted the John T. Hazer Distinguished Psychology Alumnus Award this September.

Jim Hutchins (IBJ/TechPoint CTO of the year) Computer Science BS 1994, alumni board member and Chief Technology Officer of T2 Systems was voted to the Indianapolis Business Journal’s CTO of the year (IBJ Photo/Eric Learned)

John Kupferschmid, M.D., 1978 BS Mathematics, 1982 DM - IUSM, Received the School of Science Distinguished alumni award. As a pediatric cardiac surgeon for Methodist Hospital in San Antonio, Texas he has made an impact around the world performing life-changing surgeries on the tiniest of hearts.Adam Amos, M.D., 2008 BS Biology, 2012 DM - IUSM, Has been named the Indiana Academy of Family Physicians’ (IAFP) 2015 Outstanding Resident Award winner. The Outstanding Resident Award is presented annually to a family medicine resident who demonstrates exceptional interest and involvement in family and exemplifies the qualities of a family physician.